Viva Manuel! Manuel has the ability to see the needs of each yard he checks and works in. He is able, diligent, hard-working also is a person who is prompt to keep appointments set up for him and his crew. It is my hope that he does continue to be a Baca Tree person for a long time. Salute to him.

D. Hartley
09/13/2010

Baca’s Trees removed the excess growth from my trees and shrubs and they look better than they ever have. Very professional and knowledgeable.

 

Ivonne L.
07/20/2016

Thanks for getting the stumps out of my yard and for planting my new trees. Everything looks amazing and you were so fast.

 

Eddie B.
06/06/2016

Every year Baca’s Trees prunes my trees and gets them ready for winter. They look great and grow like weeds. Baca’s is the best at what they do.

 

Elena J.
08/03/2016

I’ve had my trees sprayed every year for pre-emergent insects by Baca’s Trees for the past 9 years. They are the best and I haven’t had problems with insects since I started using them. Thank you!

 

Juan H.
02/11/2016

Thank you again for such an efficient and reasonable service!

Jeanne
04/13/2011

Removal of old spruce

Removal of old spruce, stump grinding and replanting a Chinese Pistatch

Your crew worked our place yesterday morning and we wanted to say how professional and competent they were. The Baca family has provided tree services here in the valley for a long time. It’s a good crew to use when you need excellent tree service. They have all the liability insurance, arborist’s knowledge and are good about protecting your landscaping. As older folks we need good crews who know how to do an excellent job.

– Jerry and Jo Marie

03/26/2017

I got an estimate from Camille to spray my trees for insects. I have them do this every year and since they have started I have gotten way more fruit than I ever did before every year. Very professional and knowledgeable.

 

Andrew Z.
04/22/2015

I thought it was too late to get my trees pruned, but Corky came out to my house and gave me a full estimate and answered all my questions. I had Baca’s Trees go ahead and prune and trim all of my trees and shrubs and they look perfect. I can’t wait to see how much healthier they look next spring!

 

Jason S.
08/30/2016

You take care of my trees. Thanks, Camille! You all at Baca’s Trees are the BEST! You’ve helped our trees thrive!

Susan B.
03/27/2014

Outstanding Job

Review: Never saw a 4-man crew work so diligently. They did wonders on our terribly overgrown fruit trees. Every tree was pruned to perfection. In addition, they cleaned, chipped, and otherwise removed any evidence of this huge undertaking. A wonderful company and definitely would recommend.

JH
05/13/2014

Homeowner

I highly recommend Baca’s Trees. I needed to have a cottonwood tree removed from my backyard. Dennis Baca came by and gave me what I think is a very fair estimate. The crew arrived exactly as scheduled. In a few hours, the job was done to my complete satisfaction, including clean-up.

RAMDAS KHALSA
03/22/2018

Outstanding job–again

I finally had to write and tell you that for over 15 years you have done an outstanding job of caring for my trees. Since all are tall and mature, they require trimming on a regular basis. Your prices have been very fair for the work done and you have always taken the time to do it right. Your crews have been courteous and on time. Camille and Robert are so knowledgable about options for my trees. Your website makes it so easy to contact you. Thank you so much for your valuable service.
I will be calling again in the fall .

Steve Waller
02/26/2017

I bought some trees from a nursery a while back and had Baca’s trees plant them when they came to trim my trees. The trees are thriving and my yard looks better than it ever has. I would highly recommend their services to anyone.

 

Steven J.
05/25/2015

Baca’s Trees came to my home and pruned my trees to they wouldn’t hit my house when the wind blows. Not only are my trees clear of my structures now, but they look beautiful as well. All of their professionals did a great job and I couldn’t be happier with their service!

 

Jim C.
07/10/2014

Expert, friendly service

For years we’ve had an arborist and his large Albuquerque landscape firm take care of our trees, but the arborist retired a year ago. This year, along with our needing tree trimming, our large ash tree expressed some bending and broken limbs. I called Baca’s to ask for an arborist to come by and give us a consultation. I didn’t catch the name of the gentleman who came, but he was engaging and friendly, and clearly he enjoys his work. He couldn’t specify the exact disease, but projected that the lifespan of our ash was in terms of several years. We talked about planting an adjacent tree, so that in the next few years it could take over once the ash is removed. He told me about a variety of trees planted along the company’s driveway, and gave me a key to identify the trees, to assist in choosing a replacement for the ash. I was surprised at the end of our visit when the gentleman gave me his card and it showed he was Corkey Baca, the owner.

I got an additional opinion from another arborist, but I was drawn to the thoughtfulness of Corkey, and his firm’s reputation.

Last week Corkey came by with his crew chief, Carlos, to do the trimming and plant our new tree. I was gone during most of the work, but when I returned after the crew had left, I was delighted with the appearance of the pruned trees, including trimming of the ash so that the newly planted tree adjacent to the ash could blossom without interference. My other observation was how neat our yard appeared, after Carlos’ crew had removed so much timber and planted the new tree.

Finally, a couple of acquaintances had told me their sense that Baca’s charges were higher than other firms’ prices. The quote (and bill) from Baca’s was right in line with the charges of our prior long-term arborist’s firm.

In short, I’m very satisfied with Baca’s trees, and Corkey Baca’s style of doing business.

Bryan Beck
05/28/2018

I wanted to let you know about the crew that came to trim & cut down my trees. What a gem you have in those men!!! They were polite, efficient, hard working, never ‘goofing-off’ and the work they did was superb! Many times you only hear from a customer if they have a complaint, not a compliment. I wanted to make sure you knew how great those guys are! I will recommend your company to anyone who needs tree work done, and I will use you again when the time comes.
Thank you!

Linda V.
07/02/2011

Thanks for showing up on time and working quickly! I definitely recommend Baca’s Trees.

 

Helen C.
09/05/2016

We have been dreading taking down that old tree, so glad Baca’s Trees was there to get this job done. Such a relief having it down and they cleaned up like they were never there. Great company and I will definitely recommend to anyone who asks.

Mark G.
01/25/2017

Baca’s trees has pruned all the trees and shrubs on my property for the last 12 years. They are the best, hands down.

 

Aaron V.
03/30/2016

North Hills tree removals

A few years ago the North Hills Property Association had to remove about 10 trees in various locations along the roads. They are the most professional tree removal service . Efficient, and seriously safety minded they did the work in two days and these were huge trees. Everything was carted away and you would never know they had been there. Bravo for such an outstanding company that really does CARE!!

pe socci
04/10/2018

Thank you for all your help this year with my yard. It has been a pleasure working with you. I hope you all have a Merry Christmas and may 2012 be a good year for you.

Lois J.
12/10/2011

I’ve been a Baca’s Trees Customer for over 13 years. Corky, Dennis, and Robert know everything about my trees and keep them healthy and looking great year after year.

 

Fred H.
05/12/2016

Baca’s trees came and pruned all of my peach trees so that they’re ready for the spring. They were so professional, answered all of my questions, and completed their work quickly. I am very happy with their service and will definitely use them in the future, as well as recommend them highly!

 

Diane H.
01/12/2015

I just had my trees trimmed and pruned by Baca’s Trees for the first time. They were professional, answered all of my questions, came on time and finished quickly. I will be using them from now on.

 

Harold J.
02/17/2016

I called Baca’s trees to get my dad’s trees pruned, since he has trouble doing it himself now. Dennis came out and gave us the estimate, he was incredibly professional and so friendly to my dad. His staff did an amazing job and now our cars aren’t getting all scratched up every time we visit. Thank you Baca’s Trees!

 

Mark W.
07/03/2015

Corky came out to my house and gave me an estimate on pruning and trimming all of the trees and bushes on my property. When his crew came out they were friendly and they were in and out, my yard looks great. Great price for great work.

 

Jerry S.
03/02/2015

Our experience with you was great, the scheduler, the estimator, and the treatment person were all friendly, knowledgeable, and timely. Thank you for your professionalism! We will use your services again.

S. Atwood
07/28/2011

Another job well done!

Recent high winds blew down a yucca tree in my front yard. Dennis gave me an estimate to remove it, the professional crew came as scheduled and did a great job of removing all the tree parts and did an immaculate cleanup afterwards! I had the same quality of work done last year when my pinion trees needed pruning. Baca’s is the first firm I call: professional service at a fair price.

Brad Randall
06/28/2018

Thank you for trimming my trees! You were on time and got done in less than an hour. Trees look amazing!

 

Laura S.
09/29/2015

I got an estimate from Robert for removing a huge stump from my yard. I couldn’t believe how fast they removed the dead stump and how nice they left my yard looking. Definitely went above and beyond.

 

Anne J.
05/19/2015

Baca’s trees gets my trees ready for winter every year and they’ve never looked better or produced more fruit. Thanks!

Gary T.
11/12/2016

Camille came out to my house to estimate for spraying and the crew came when we scheduled on time and finished quickly. My trees look great, no problems with insects this year.

 

Manny A.
04/02/2016

Very professional and amazing work! Let me just say wow! We had a very dead and tall cottonwood towering right over our house! We called Baca’s Trees and are so happy we did! They cut down the cottonwood with no damage to any part of the house. They worked so professionally and quickly. Our yard looks so amazing! You can’t even tell a tree was recently cut down! We are so appreciative and happy with the work done! Weill definitely recommend Baca’s Trees to everyone I know!

 

Larry J.
03/27/2014